2022 DOG LICENSES ARE DUE NOW
Click this link to be redirected to the Maine.gov Online Dog Licensing website to License your dog online.
State of Maine law requires all dogs over the age of six (6) months and in your possession for more than ten (10) days, be registered where they reside.
- FEES FOR THIS YEAR ARE $11.00 for a Male/Female dog; $6.00 for a Spayed or Neutered dog.
TO OBTAIN A LICENSE PLEASE BRING THE FOLLOWING:
A current State of Maine Rabies Certificate (or a letter from your Veterinarian stating they can not be vaccinated for health reasons)
If your dog is Spayed or Neutered, you need to have a certificate to verify that, or the Rabies Certificate if indicated, is acceptable.
- If a dog is not licensed by January 31, 2022, a $25.00 late fee per dog will be assessed.